The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

THE Rockin’ Fathers Day Gift Guide

Culture, Top Rockin' Tips

So Fathers Day is on the horizon and I am super excited to be able to share with you my Gift Guide jam packed with some pretty amazing products that will make your ‘Rad Dad’s’ day extra special and unique; I don’t know about you but I always try and find something both practical and unique, save it being dumped into a cupboard or drawer for eternity! 

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

I have started off on a traditional route and then transcended into personalised and weird and wonderful gifts that your children will love to bestow on there Hero Dads come June 18th (… just in case you forgot!)

Cards

So in our family we have always been about the cards; I now some families don’t have this tradition but we always try and find special and sometimes hilarious cards (sometimes even multiple if we find more that are totally on point!) that suit the receiver perfectly. I was really impressed with Hallmark’s selection of cards this year for Father’s Day and am particularly fond of their beer crate card that folds out and the ‘Get revved up’ card as it is quite suave actually!

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

There are cards to suit every taste at Hallmark, even those with a wicked sense of humour!

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

I also really like their ‘Itty Bittys’ plush toys which smaller children will find brilliant presents for their Superhero Dads (Superman for the win!)

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

A close shave

Ok so yes quite traditional I may hear you cry, however, Gillette and Braun are offering some pretty great razors for men at the moment that give an amazing close shaves yet catering for the sensitive skinned.

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

RRP – £39.99

We were lucky enough to be sent a sample of the latest Braun model, S3 ProSkin, which prides itself on having a flexible head that also is a comfortable shave, It also comes with a sideburn attachment which my husband loves!

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

RRP – £12

We also gave the The Gillete ProShield Lions pack a go (I say ‘we’ loosely!) This was his favourite of the two as he likes a very close shave; it is also made for those with sensitive skin especially so while the precision blades make sure no sneaky hairs get away, the lubrication bar and FlexBall makes for a smooth and easy shave with no discomfort or irritation.

Technology geek

Men love a bit of technological ingenuity, so when I was asked by Sugru to have a play with their amazing product that can transform the way you use technology in your house I was intrigued!

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

Rebel Tech Kit – RRP – £10.00

Me and my husband were really impressed with the vast amount of different uses this groundbreaking putty has; it is basically a mouldable glue that comes in different colours that you can twist, push, push and smooth around, on top and in-between your technological devices to make them awesome! It forms a hard rubber in 24 hours and has ALL the uses!

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

Our favourite use (but we are grabbing some more to do this as exhausted our samples!) is to mould around old charger wires when they start to get beyond their lifespan… voila! No need to buy new chargers! Also if you colour code them it removes the age old argument about who’s charger is whose when they mysteriously dissever and reappear in another room (A frequent in our house!)

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

We used the Sugru to create hooks on the side of our little mans organiser unit; we were going to invest in some but this stuff did the trick perfectly!

A cheeky box o’ chocolates

Who doesn’t love a box of chocolates? And as I have mentioned before in my Mother’s Day Gift Guide (Which is worth checking out too as Mamas are ALWAYS in need of gifting!) Lily O’Briens Luxury Chocolates are my all time fave!

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

Sea Salted Caramels – RRP – £5.00 available on  www.lilyobriens.co.uk
Ultimate Chocolate Collection – RRP – £7.00 available from Tesco

They have just released a few new selection boxes which are delectable and if you are wondering which chocolate brand to pick for yo Daddyo then look no further… their range is amazing and they are super yummy (I highly recommend any box that has the Salted Caramels in… you won’t want to give those bad boys away!)

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

Hot Stuff!

They say food is the way to a mans hear do they not? (And most definitely mine too!)

My man is a lover of all things spicy, and while I am not a huge fan I actually gave this ‘Encona, The Carolina Reaper’ Chilli sauce a go and was really impressed! It contains the elusive Carolina Reaper Chilli which is officially the worlds hottest chilli, so go careful with portion control!

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

RRP – £1.49 (142ml)

We added it into Chilli con Carne and it gave the kick that I have been desperately trying to achieve!

I also think it would make a great marinade when prepping your meat for the BBQ too!

Man and his BBQ

We all know how protective men get when it comes to hitting a BBQ… your lucky if you get anywhere near it right?! Well Find Me A Gift are offering a personalised set of BBQ tools perfect for Father’s Day and the kindred ‘man makes fire’ spirit in all of our flame and meat loving partners!

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

RRP – £35.99 Findmeagift.com 

I actually really like this as it comes in a really suave case that (if your BBQ has more mod cons that ours!) you can easily hook onto the frame and grab whichever tool you require as and when you need it…

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

Beer Lovers

I tried to steer clear of anything alcoholic for this Guide as I really strongly felt that a child would NOT buy a protein alcohol… HOWEVER… this sneaky inclusion is so amazing and is NOT alcoholic that I couldn’t resist!

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

RRP – £16.99 Born Gifted.com

Im loving anything personalised too so this Beer Garden Sign from Born Gifted (who are a local rising company so am very pleased to be able to include them as they are definitely one to watch!) was perfect!

Bring the Beer Garden home!

Reliving Youth

So my own Dad is one of those awesome ‘Cool Dads’ who, when I was growing up, would always be out surfing, windsurfing, kitesurfing (ok… so pretty much any kind of surfing…) and deep sea Diving; needless to say as he has got older he still tries to keep up with this side of himself and I find this time of year a perfect way to remind him that even though he is ageing he is still my cool dad!

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

Enuff model – RRP – £59.95

Skates.co.uk have some incredible scooters, skates and boards for those Dads who are wanting to relive their youth.

The Best Fathers Day Gift Guide

Rad Dad Ultimate

I have bought from Black & Beech before and I recently happened to spy upon their new ‘Rad Dad’ march which I LOVE! There is so much merch for Moms it is quite rare to find Dad Merch and I really like that Black & beech are entering the market!

They are dropping their Fathers Day Collection very soon so keep checking the site! In the meantime have a gander at the Black & Beech Instagram feed for sneaky images!

SO there you have it ladies and gents… I hope I have provide some awesome inspiration for your Fathers Day purchasing! Go and loosen those purse strings a little and show your Daddyos the love!

*I was sent complimentary products in exchange for review and for photography purposes; all opinions are my own and honest* 

5 thoughts on “THE Rockin’ Fathers Day Gift Guide

  1. Is this the day we make them feel guilty for that last minute bunch of supermarket flowers we got for Mother’s Day? My Significant Other loves hot sauce – puts it on everything. Drives me mad when I’ve cooked something nice. #StayClassyMama

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amazing! I going to get the razor asap he needs this desperately. I also think my BF would love the tech product, he would go nuts over mouldable glue he’s very into his DIY. Thanks for sharing with #StayClassyMama!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

