Im Going to BlogOn MSI: Icebreaker Questions

Uncategorized

Ever since starting Rock and Roses Mama I have been really keep to fully submerse myself into the blogging world and I am especially interested in attending events and convention to meet fellow bloggers in person, connect with brands and learn amazing skills. After popping myself on a waiting list for tickets for BlogOn MSI I was psyched when an email popped up one day saying that I had got a ticket! In one weeks time I will be attending BlogOn MSI in Manchester and I could not be more excited!

It looks like SUCH a great first convention to attend and I am certain I am going to have an amazing time! I already am familiar with a few attendees which is really helpful but for those of you that don’t know little ol’ me yet… here are my Icebreaker Questions. 

Share a recent photo of you.

 

11 Wardrobe Essentials For Moms

NOTE: I do in fact now have very dark hair but I don’t have any recent photos! … my face is still the same though!

Describe yourself in three words?

Tall, Creative and Organised.

How long have you been blogging and what made you start?

I have been blogging since August after thinking about wanting to shake up the Motherhood community a little after a bad experience on maternity leave; it was clear that many new Moms had resigned themselves to just being ‘Mom’ and saw their own lives as over, devoted entirely to their little ones. I wanted to spread the word that you can still ‘Mama it up without losing YOU’!

What was the inspiration behind your blog name?

I thought about a perfect name for a while and mulled a few over before I came to ‘Rock and Roses Mama’. I wanted a name that encompassed both amazing maternal rosiness and the independent and empowered rockin’ sides of every Mother.

What is the best thing to come from your blog so far?

The blogging community is amazing and so supportive! I have made so many new friends! The potential of making it into a career is also a massive driving force.

Your most remembered thing from your childhood

I have terrible memory of my childhood oddly… I remember more stories if I look at old photographs! My fondest memories are going with my Dad on his Kitesurfing and Windsurfing adventures; sitting on the beach and watching him in the water… I always wanted to learn but never did!

Something interesting you might not know about me is . . .

I have a Degree in Fashion and Textiles and Grade 7 in Clarinet.

Which social media platform best describes your personality and why?

I LOVE Instagram as I love working with images and photography! You can check out my squares of life here.

What is your happy song?

I have soon many! If I had to pick one it would be Starman by David Bowie (my all time hero and idol)

What is your favourite alcoholic drink

Rose or Whiskey

What is your favourite cake?

Chocolate Fudge

What is your favourite takeaway dish?

Pizza… ALL the Pizza! Although recently I have developed a slight affection for Duck pancakes and prawn crackers!

Where is your dream holiday destination and why?

I would love to visit WaltDisneyWorld Florida… Ive been to DisneyLand Paris but the big bad wolf is calling…

What would your superhero name be?

Rubber band Girl (My favourite Kate Bush song!)

If you had a magical power, would you want to have and why?

To be able to jump through space like in the film ‘Jumper’

What one weapon would help you survive a zombie apocalypse?

Im feeling a baseball bat…

If you could send something into space, what would it be?

Nasty people

What would you have on your gravestone?

Open your eyes

You make headline news around the world in 2 years time… but for what reason?

Groundbreaking record in a pizza eating competition! … or fantastic female entrepreneur…

If an EMP wiped out all mechanical forms of transport, how would you get to BlogOn?

By bird.

 

I hope these answers have let you get to know me a little better (although admittedly I have answered comically to a few!) Are you going to BlogOn MSI? I hope to see you all there! Cant wait!

❤ 

6 thoughts on “Im Going to BlogOn MSI: Icebreaker Questions

  1. Impressed at the clarinet….my violin teacher mysteriously ‘moved to Scotland ‘ after two years of my torture via violin!! I was so awful!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking forward to our roadtrip! I like your weapon of choice – reminds me of the Kakamora attack in Moana for some reason! In case you haven’t seen it, they’re pirate coconuts 😉 Haha. You’re going to have an amazing time!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lovely to read your icebreaker! your instagram link somehow doesn’t work thought i let you know! I like the pizza eating competition answer brilliant!! hopefully i manage to say Hy to you on Sunday amongst the other 200 bloggers attending! have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

