Easter in the Rock and Roses Mama Household

Culture

So its been a week since the Easter weekend and as I can’t exactly go all out spammy on my Instagram feed I thought I would share with you are marvellously sunshiny weekend of splendour! So without further ado I give you… Easter in the Rock and Roses Mama Household.

IMG_8166

My first taste of Easter was on the Saturday when we went to our friends for a BBQ and I took my homemade Easter chocolate Nests, which I must say were super tasty and went down a TREAT so if you have any leftover Easter chocolate eggs definitely give them a go!  You can find the recipe in my Rosy Mama Recipes here.

IMG_8047

So when I was little we always did Easter Egg hunts and had our lovely little Easter traditions scubas decorating eggs and hanging them on a tree in the bay window and having a gorgeous Easter roast; a bit of Easter magic you know.

This year the little man was old enough we figured to give the whole egg hunting thing a real go (last years attempt was quite pointless bless him!) and I have to say I think I enjoyed it a little more than he did, but he got the hang of it after a while!

FullSizeRender_1

IMG_8068

FullSizeRender_2

FullSizeRender

IMG_8066

I also think that I enjoyed painting the eggs for our Easter tree far, far more than the small dude but hey ho!

IMG_7167

IMG_7168

After devouring our weight in chocolate… we devoured our weight in lamb… LUSH!

IMG_7166

IMG_7162

Bank Holiday Monday the husband was still of  work (this office workers get so much time off don’t they?! Cheeky bastards!) so after having a lovely visit from my Mama and Step Das we went to my Dad and Step Mums… for more Easter garden frivolity!

FullSizeRender_11

FullSizeRender_10

Ok so they far surpassed us on the whole Easter decor front…

FullSizeRender_3

FullSizeRender_4

FullSizeRender_5

FullSizeRender_6

FullSizeRender_7

FullSizeRender_8

FullSizeRender_9

FullSizeRender_12

FullSizeRender_13

FullSizeRender_14

FullSizeRender_15

FullSizeRender_16

FullSizeRender_17

FullSizeRender_18

So there we have it…

Our magical Easter weekend.

What did you get up to over the Easter weekend? Do you have any special traditions that you like to do every year with your kids? 

 

One thought on “Easter in the Rock and Roses Mama Household

Leave a Reply

