get-organised-2017-MUMs-Office-diary-Review

Get organised and rock 2017 with MUMs Office: A Review

Product Reviews

I have always been partial to a diary; I tend to try not to use digital means too frequently for my day to day activities, just list making. No, your day to day life needs a good ol’ fashioned diary and so in contrary to previous years I sought out to find a ‘family’ diary that would help me organise my growing family and busy lifestyle. I had a look at a few styles but the exceptional reviews steered me towards the MUM’s Office brand. I ordered a snazzy burn orange number and waited impatiently for the post man to bring me my epic tool for rocking 2017 and truly getting organised.

get-organised-2017-mums-office-diary-review

I was not disappointed. Initially I thought that it could have been bigger but to be honest size isn’t everything and this cheeky little number manages to squeeze in a multitude of exceptionally helpful pages within its vibrant shell.

Organise-2017-Mums-Office-diary-review

I was firstly struck with excitement when I spotted the attached elasticated pen holder along the side (… you know your a Mum when you get elated at the sight of a pen holder attached to a diary…) Just this alone made it all the worth while.

On opening this little beauty you become amazed at the thought that has gone into making this a humorous yet geeky addition to your life. There are pages for everything… honestly. I don’t think I have ever seen a diary with more packed into it!

get-organised-2017-Mums-office-diary-reviewget-organised-2017-Mums-office-diary-reviewget-organised-2017-Mums-office-diary-review

Pages for phone numbers, useful dates to remember, school holidays and travel plans, useful dates to remember (ALWAYS a necessity if your anything like me and have NO idea when term times or bank holidays are!)

I am particularly fond of the ‘In case I lose my mobile’ pages, as mentioned previously I am not a fan of relying totally on the advancement of technology. I like books and paper and pens!

Get-organised-2017-Mums-office-diary-review

The quip ‘let the grid take the strain’ literally made me laugh out loud. The main bulk of the diary has a two spread page week; to the left is a standard Monday – Sunday deal and to the right is a grid which is GENIUS. You can pop in the names of each sibling or partner (I used mine for work, the Mr, little man and ‘to do’s’)

get-organised-2017-MUMs-Office-diary-Reviewget-organised-2017-MUMs-Office-diary-Review

This set up is so super helpful if like me you get a bit stressed out at the sight of a crammed day where you are desperately finding space to write in everyones daily activities etc.

organise-your-life-2017-mums-office-diary-review

It even has a sly little pocket at the book for important documents you need to keep hold of… instead of getting lost in the abyss of your bag!

 

I highly recommend this to any Mama who is looking to be free of the strain of organising a whole family day to day. Don’t be put off by the price either, they retail at £14.95 which I did think was a little much than I would usually spend on a diary but trust me it is a lifesaver. You aren’t just paying for a diary, if you know what I mean, you are paying for a stress free life for a busy Mama!

 

4 thoughts on “Get organised and rock 2017 with MUMs Office: A Review

Leave a Reply

